Home > Creative Reuse > VHS Tape = Wrapping String

VHS Tape = Wrapping String

Having just come back from a wedding I guess I’ve got presents on the brain.  Fittingly, Re-Nest is here to show me how to wrap a present with VHS tapes.  This strikes me as not only a great creative reuse, but also just a damn fine way to wrap things up.  That said, I don’t think I’ve had a VHS tape around my apartment for a good 4 years or so (I held on to my old roomates’ VHS for a while) but if anyone out there is looking to clean out the entertainment shelves then this should provide some good motivation (not to mention guilt-diversion from not having to throw old junk away).

Without further ado, I give you: Gift-Wrapping With Old VHS Tapes!

Image via MaryAnne Petrella

Categories: Creative Reuse Tags: , ,
  1. August 14, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Very cool. It looks like it can even be curled!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

