Home > Creative Repurpose > Pallet = Adirondack Chair

Pallet = Adirondack Chair

Having lived in Maine for almost a year now I’ve come to appreciate the Adirondack chair so much more.  The pinnacle of lawn chair design, Adirondacks are a ubiquitous sight around these parts, right up there with lobster traps and lighthouses.  I now share the great Mainer dream to one day own a couple of these bad boys and plant them firmly on my future lawn.  Meanwhile, while I wait for that dream day to come to fruition I might just take a crack at building one of these suckers out of a pallet.  Now, I don’t envision the below design (courtesy of Instructables) to match up to the fine craftsmanship of an authentic Adirondack (especially if I’m the craftsman), but this looks like a pretty good substitute to me.

Instructables:  One-Pallet Chair

If you’re feeling inspired but, alas, are without pallet then I suggest you get yourself to any big box store and see if they’ve got any lying around out back.  here‘s more ideas on where to find them.

Image via oldschoolstructure

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

